Friday, April 1, 2011

Bumping up...

The inaugural Papers for the Border podcast is already over a year old. It was published on March 14, 2010 (PI Day!) It can be listened to here or downloaded for free from iTunes.

Here is the tracklist:

  1. Let the Little Sunbeam In. Amy Denio, Derek Bailey, Dennis Palmer. The Gospel Record: Reference Edition (Shaking Ray Records, 2005).
  2. Just Like the Radio. Brigitte Fontaine w/the Art Ensemble of Chicago. Comme a la Radio (Saravah, 1971).
  3. Confessions. Violent Femmes. Live in Iceland: According to Tradition (Add it up Productions, 2006).
  4. My Brother. Reiko Kudo. Rice Field Silently Riping in the Night (Periodic Document, 2000).
  5. Night Moves. Marilyn Crispell & Eddie Prévost. Band on the Wall (Matchless, 1994).
  6. Verschwiegene Liebe. Josephine Foster. A Wolf in Sheep's Clothing (Locust, 2006).
  7. Blue Ballet. Anne Bourne. Legacy: A Collection of New Folk Music (Windham Hill, 1989).
  8. Lower Flower. Fred Frith/Anne Bourne/John Oswald. Dearness (Spool, 2001).
  9. Notre Vie. (see #10)
  10. Paris Rip-off. Steve Lacy. Scratching the Seventies (Saravah, 1997).
  11. Zócalo Masqué. Kristoff K.Roll. 33 RPM: 10 Hours of Sound from France (23five, San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, 2003).
  12. Rien N'Est Fini. Sandie Shaw. La Belle Epoque: EMI's French Girls, 1965-1968 (Zonophone, 2007).
  13. Comme a la Radio. see #2.
  14. The Owl. see # 10.
  15. I Miss a Friend Like You. see #1.

No comments:

Post a Comment