Monday, June 27, 2011

Papers for the Border Podcast #6

The latest PftB podcast can be found on iTunes, and here.

It consists of five tracks:

  1.  "Friendly Galaxy" by Sun Ra, from the album Disco 3000 (Art Yard, 2009). Originally released in 1978 on the Saturn label.
  2. "HOIB 2" by Hubbub, from the album HOIB (Matchless, 2004).
  3. "Missouri Couple seeks Law Against Hunting + Drinking: : Dean St." by Ecstasy Mule, from the album Ecstasy Mule Contemplate Hunting & Drinking When the Rainbow is Enuf (Batterie, 2008).
  4. "The Long Hot Summer," Charlotte Moorman, Jackson Mac Low, and others, from Cello Anthology (Alga Marghen, 2007). Performance recorded in 1964.
  5. "A Black Mass Part 1," Amiri Baraka and the Sun Ra Myth Science Arkestra. from A Black Mass (Son Boy Records, 1999). Play written in 1965, recorded in 1968.

No comments:

Post a Comment